Korean Studies

Contains 11,000 selected works of poetry by 316 poets from 19th century to the most contemporary. Annotated and keyword searchable.

Description: Database of History of Koryo published in 1452 by the Chunchukwan. It is based upon Koryosillok, covering the whole period of Koryo (935-1392) Dynasty. Indexed and annotated.

Description: Database of History of Three-Kingdom Period (54 B.C.-935 A.D.) written by Kim Pu-sik, renowned 13 th century scholar/historian of Koryo Dynasty. CD-Rom version covers a total of 28 volumes with subjects ranging from political, economic and social conditions of the first century of Korea.

Description: Chronology of 25 kings of Choson Dynasty over the period of 472 years (1392-1863) from the first King Taejo to 25th King Choljong. Database contains a total of 1,188 volumes accumulatively recorded by court historians. Covers politics, foreign relations, economy, military, law, communications and transportation and religion of the Choson Dynasty. Indexed and annotated. Includes translation in modern Korean.

Description: Chronology of the last 2 kings, 26 th King Kojong(1863-1907) and 27 th King Sunjong (1907-1910) of Choson period. Indexed and annotated. Contains 60 volumes writen over the period of 8 years from 192

Description: CD Rom version of 2 print sets of “Charyo Taehan Minguksa” published by Kuksa Pyonchan Wiwonhoe. Collection of newspaper articles on major political, economic, social, international events. Arranged by date covering Aug. 15, 1945 (from the date of independence from Japanese colonial rule to Jun. 24, 1950 (the beginning of the Korean War)

Description: Contains 11,000 selected works of poetry by 316 poets from 19th century to the most contemporary. Annotated and keyword searchable.