Skip to main content

Library Guide for the Chicago Journal of International Law (CJIL)

International Documents

Access UN - index to United Nations official records, resolutions, publications, treaties, and other documents from 1945 to the present.

International Courts and Tribunals Collection (WorldLII).

OECDiLibrary (was SourceOECD) - includes economic surveys, labor and population statistics,  member-country competition policy information, and the OECD Journal of Competition Law and Policy.  Foreign antitrust law commentary.

Treaties and Agreements Library (HeinOnline) - United States treaties and other international agreements as published in U.S.T., T.I.A.S., Bevans, I.L.M., and related commentary, and other secondary resources.

United Nations Law Collection (HeinOnline) - includes PDF and GET BY CITE of the United Nations Treaty Series (U.N.T.S.), League of Nations Treaty Series (L.N.T.S.), Reports of  International Arbitral Awards (R.I.A.A.), ICJ Reports, International Law Commission (ILC) and UNCITRAL yearbooks, reports of proceedings of UN law conferences, and other UN law publications.

UN Audiovisual Library of International Law (AVL) (includes full runs of the UN Yearbook, Reports of International Arbitral Awards (R.I.A.A.), historic archives, video lecture series, bibliographies).

UN Official Document System (ODS) - United Nations reports, sessional GA, ECOSOC, SC, and Trusteeship Council documents mostly from 1993 to the present, but also including all UN resolutions and Security Council documents back to 1946.  See also the UN's other documents page for resolutions and the UN Treaty Body page for human rights documents.

UN Treaty Collection -  includes the United Nations Treaty Series (UNTS), the League of Nations Treaty Series (LNTS), Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General (index, status of treaties, declarations, reservations), and other treaty-related publications.

*************************************************************************************************************************

World Trials Library (via HeinOnline; includes major foreign and international criminal trials, including war crimes).

The Making of Modern Law:  Trials, 1600-1926 (Gale/Cengage Learning).

Philip C. Jessup Library (via HeinOnline; International Law Moot Court).

Subject Specialist

Lyonette Louis-Jacques's picture
Lyonette Louis-Jacques
Contact:
Foreign and International Law
Librarian and Lecturer in Law
D'Angelo Law Library
University of Chicago Law School
Room 207
773-702-9612
Subjects:Law