Epigraphy

Indexes all aspects of classical studies, including authors and texts, literature, linguistics, archaeology, epigraphy and numismatics, history, philosophy, science, and technology.

Claros is an electronic database containing the successive publications of epigraphical Greek texts re-edited during the last 125 years (and before). Users of CLAROS can consult the data relative to the edition of Greek inscriptions (name and date of publication, and the editor's name; but not the epigraphic text itself). More interestingly, users can retrieve the concordance among inscriptions, that is, the different editions of the same inscription. In addition to the bibliographical reference to the main editions of an epigraphical text, CLAROS contains the reference to numerous corpora of translations of the same Greek texts. They offer a searchable list of abbreviations as well. From Diccionario Griego-Espaol.

Call number: BL700.K47 Mansueto; The EBGR - Index is available in PDF from Kernos online through
Universit de Lige.

All the bibliographic information listed in the section entitled "Bibliographische Beilage" of the journal Gnomon. Gnomon Online is especially good for German dissertations.
The CD-ROM version discontinued in 2008.

The Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum Online includes the printed SEG volumes 1-54. Future volumes will be added to the online edition.

Zentraler Online-Katalog des Deutschen Archologischen Instituts. ZENON indexes books and articles based on the subject catalogues of the offices of the German Archaeological Institute.
Guide to Zenon DAI is available from the Clark Art Institute.

Regularly updated annotated bibliography addressing themes and topics in Classics.

Includes citations for materials from the first U.S. dissertation (1861) to those accepted as recently as last semester. Starting in 1997 full-text is often available. If full-text is not available information about ordering the document is provided.

Locate doctoral dissertations from countries other than Canada and the United States held at the Center for Research Libraries.

Provides bibliographic and full text access to over 8,000 Italian theses and dissertations, from the bachelors level to doctoral dissertations.

Llimited in content, but provides access to the full text of some French dissertations.

Indexes all aspects of classical studies, including authors and texts, literature, linguistics, archaeology, epigraphy and numismatics, history, philosophy, science, and technology.

Multilingual and interdisciplinary index to book reviews, chiefly in the arts, humanities and social sciences.