APIS is a collections-based repository hosting information about and images of papyrological materials (e.g. papyri, ostraca, wood tablets, etc) located in collections around the world. It contains physical descriptions and bibliographic information about the papyri and other written materials, as well as digital images and English translations of many of these texts. When possible, links are also provided to the original language texts. Participating Institutions
Centre de Papyrologie et d'Épigraphie Grecque of the Université Libre de Bruxelles.
This work, started early in 2000, was conceived on the model of the Heidelberger Gesamtverzeichnis der Griechischen Papyrusurkunden Ägyptens , which had to be adapted to the specificities of the Coptic material. The database regroups all the documentary Coptic texts published, i.e. more than 7000 documents. This database will be updated periodically.
DVCTVS, the papyrological portal of Spain, provides information about Spanish papyrological sources in the form of a digital catalogue. One also finds digital images and texts of those papyri that have already been published. DVCTVS is an ongoing project. The collections.
The Papyrological Navigator currently retrieves and displays information from the Advanced Papyrological Information System (APIS), the Duke Databank of Documentary Papyri (DDbDP) and the Heidelberger Gesamtverzeichnis (HGV).
The 'Papyrus Portal' is a project that aims to provide the user with both the opportunity of an efficient and effective search of all digitized and electronically catalogued papyrus collections in Germany and an unified presentation of the search results with the most important information on the particular papyrus. This includes links to the local home databases in order to provide the user with more detailed data on each piece. Members of the portal.
Trismegistos [TM] is a platform aiming to surmount barriers of language and discipline in the study of late period Egypt and the Nile valley (roughly BC 800 - 800 AD). It brings together a variety of projects dealing with metadata, mainly of published documents. Text Collections
CPP contains descriptions of Greek papyri and other written materials which, because of their paraliterary character, cannot be found in the standard electronic corpora of literary and documentary papyri, the Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) and the Duke Data Bank of Documentary Papyri (DDBDP), so that they cannot be easily consulted or searched by non specialists. Generally, these texts have been published in scattered editions and, because of their diversity, have never been brought together in one collection. With the CPP project we want to fill this gap by making all the source materials easily accessible.
From their Website
Demotic and Abnormal Hieratic Texts [DAHT] is a online database of metadata. Its aim is to provide information about all published (and semi-published) texts written in these two scripts, currently some 13120 items. No doubt we have missed some, and data entry is of course a continuous process, but we hope our current coverage is sufficient for the tool to be useful. In a first stage the number of fields shown is rather limited: only the various editions, present and former whereabouts, writing surface, type, and date are listed. Even fewer fields (publication, inventory, material, and language) are searchable, so that the service currently provided is little more than a converter between inventory and publication numbers or a tool to find the most recent edition of a text. This will change in the months to come, when more fields will become available.
The present database attempts to collect the basic information on all ancient literary texts, as opposed to documents. At present, it includes items, dating from the fourth century B.C. to A.D. 800 and incorporating authors from Homer (8th cent. B.C.) to Romanus Melodus and Gregorius the Great (6th cent. A.D.), including 3671 texts of which the author can no longer be identified (to find an empty field, type "=" (without the quotes) in the field authorname).