Library Guides: Comparative Criminal Procedure: Journals

Journals with Coverage of Comparative Criminal Procedure

Crime and Justice: A Review of Research
& more less...
Hein Online Law Journal Library:Full Text
Available from 1979 volume: 1 until 2006 volume: 34.
JSTOR Complete:Full Text
Available from 1979 until 2005.
LexisNexis Academic:Full Text
Available from 1999.
University of Chicago Press:Full Text
Available from 1979 volume: 1.
Criminal Law Forum
& more less...
LexisNexis Academic:Full Text
Available from 1994 until 1997.
Springer Complete Collection:Full Text
Available from 1989 volume: 1 issue: 1.
Springer Link Historical Archives Humanities, Social Science, and Law:Full Text
Available from 1989 volume: 1 issue: 1 until 1996.
Wilson OmniFile FT Mega Edition:Full Text
Available from 1999. Most recent 1 year(s) not available.
European Journal of Crime, Criminal Law, and Criminal Justice
& more less...
Academic Search Premier:Full Text
Available from 1998. Most recent 1 year(s) not available.
Hein Online Law Journal Library:Full Text
Available from 1993 volume: 1 until 2006 volume: 14.
Metapress Brill Academic Publishers:Full Text
Available from 1998 volume: 6 issue: 3.
International Criminal Justice Review
International Journal of Comparative and Applied Criminal Justice
International Journal of Evidence and Proof
International Journal of Law, Crime and Justice
Formerly, the International Journal of the Sociology of Law.
International Review of Penal Law
International, Transnational & Comparative Criminal Law
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) Legal Scholarship Network e-journal.
New Criminal Law Review
Continues Buffalo Criminal Law Review (beginning with v.10, no.1, January 2007).
& more less...
Hein Online Law Journal Library:Full Text
Available from 1997 volume: 1.
Overcrowded Times: Solving the Prison Problem
Journal covers sentencing, corrections, and crime control policy.
& more less...
D'Angelo Law, HV7231.O94
Penal Issues

Finding Law Journal Articles

To locate full-text of journal articles, use the E-journals list or the Library Catalog to determine which Library databases contain full-text of a journal.

Westlaw Journals & Law Reviews This link opens in a new window
Journals and Law Reviews contains documents from law reviews and CLE materials from U.S. and Canadian based publications. Coverage varies by publication.
HeinOnline: Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window
The HeinOnline Law Journal Library provides full-text access to law reviews and journals. Coverage begins with a journal's first volume but does not usually include its most recent issues.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books This link opens in a new window
Covers July 1981 to present. Index to Legal Periodicals & Books has been relied on for over 50 years for complete coverage of the most important English language legal information. Users will appreciate international coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Covers 1908-June 1981. Provides access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.
HeinOnline: Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Multilingual and multinational, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals indexes articles and book reviews appearing in over 500 legal periodicals. Also analyzed are the contents of approximately 80 individually published collections of legal essays, festschrifts, melanges, and congressional reports. An invaluable reference tool, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals is noted for its broad coverage of legal journals and essays across jurisdictions and language boundaries.
Current Index to Legal Periodicals This link opens in a new window
A weekly index to the latest articles from more than 500 law journals, with tables of contents, from the Gallagher Law Library, University of Washington School of Law.

Legal Journals Index
& more less...
Legal Journal Index indexes articles from legal journals published in the United Kingdom and Europe as well as journals covering topics pertaining to the laws of the European Community and its Member States.

Finding Non-Law Journals

To locate full-text of a specific journal articles, search E-journals or the Library Catalog with the journal title to determine which Library databases contain full-text of that journal.

Articles Plus This link opens in a new window
Articles Plus is a search tool that allows simultaneous searching of a broad range of articles, books, and other collections. It searches hundreds of the Library’s article databases, including Academic Search Premier, JSTOR, and Science Direct.
Articles Plus allows simultaneous searching of a broad range of articles, books, book reviews, and other collections, including:
Hundreds of the Librarys article databases
Over 40,000 journals and periodicals
The University of Chicago Library catalog
Digitized collections of documents and images from many organizations
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database includes full text for over 4,500 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. Full text coverage is especially strong in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, and theology. In addition there are over 8,200 abstracted and indexed journals, over 7,000 of which are peer-reviewed.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Article database that includes trade publications, academic journals, industry profiles, country information and company profiles, which include SWOT analyses. Full text is often available.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
EconLit indexes articles from economics journals, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers. It is a very good source for empirical studies on economics and finance.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A database of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. All issues of each journal are included in full-text except for the most recent 2-to-5 years.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage available to 1900. Includes the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Web of Science is especially useful for its citation linking.

Subject Specialist

Lyonette Louis-Jacques

Send Email

Contact:

Foreign and International Law
Librarian and Lecturer in Law
D'Angelo Law Library
University of Chicago Law School

773-702-9612

Subjects: Foreign Law, International Law, Law