Skip to main content

Comparative Criminal Procedure

A guide to English-language resources on comparative criminal procedure. The "Resources by Subject" page contains materials organized by: 1) country or region and 2) notable sub-topics within criminal procedure.

Books - General

Journal Articles - General

Book Chapters - General

Hugo Adam Bedau, "Capital Punishment," in 1 Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice 133-143.

Mirjan Damaska, "Adversary System," in 1 Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice 25-31.

Dayanath C. Jayasuriya & Yasantha Kodagoda, "Criminal Procedures," in 1 Legal Systems of the World: A Political, Social, and Cultural Encyclopedia 381-384.

Andre Klip, "European Criminal Procedure," in European Criminal Law: An Integrative Approach 209.

Andre Klip, "European Sentencing and Penitentiary Law," in European Criminal Law: An Integrative Approach 289.

K. Levine & M Feeley, "Prosecution," in 18 International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences 12,224-12,230.

Peter Lewisch, "Criminal Procedure," in 5 Encyclopedia of Law and Economics 241-260.

Laura Nader, "Comparative Criminal Law and Enforcement: Pre-Literate Societies," in 1 Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice 199-207.

Alenka Selih, "The Prosecution Process and the (Changing) Role of the Prosecutor," in Crime and Criminal Justice in Europe 199-207.

Stephen C. Thaman, "Comparative Criminal Law and Enforcement," in 1 Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice 207-218.

Thomas Weigend, "Criminal Law and Criminal Procedure," in Elgar Encyclopedia of Comparative Law 214-227.

Thomas Weigend, "Criminal Procedure: Comparative Aspects," in 1 Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice 444-457.

Thomas Weigend, "Prosecution: Comparative Aspects," in 1 Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice 1232-1242.


Authors A-M

Finding Books