A guide to English-language resources on comparative criminal procedure. The "Resources by Subject" page contains materials organized by: 1) country or region and 2) notable sub-topics within criminal procedure.
Updated 5-volume looseleaf service containing monographic treatments (so far) of criminal procedure law in Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Denmark, Hellas (Greece), Hong Kong, India, Kenya, Morocco, The Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, Yugoslavia, Zimbabwe.
Covers policing, corrections, juvenile justice, and general criminal procedures in various countries such as Australia, China, France, Germany, Great Britain, Japan, Nigeria, Poland, Saudi Arabia, and the U.S. Includes a chapter on comparing crimes rates, with reference to sources of international crime statistics. Each chapter concludes with suggested readings, websites, and bibliographic references.
Provides a brief history of European criminal procedure; includes chapters on the criminal investigation, search and seizure, the privilege against self-incrimination, admissibility of evidence at trial, procedural economy, and the trial. Focuses on Europe.
A catalog containing the holdings of thousands of libraries worldwide. Use to determine other libraries that own a resource and for initiating an interlibrary loan request.
WorldCat is a database that allows researchers to search the combined catalogs of hundreds of libraries around the world. It contains more than 52 million records for books, journals, audiovisual materials and more. This source can help researchers find items, verify citations, and identify which libraries hold a particular title.