Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Indexes journals from as far back as 1910.
America: History & Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.
Includes indexing and full text for more than 3,500 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study in the social sciences and humanities. Coverage varies considerably, title by title. Increasingly full text is available for important titles for the last decade.
This database includes full text for over 4,500 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. Full text coverage is especially strong in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, and theology. In addition there are over 8,200 abstracted and indexed journals, over 7,000 of which are peer-reviewed.
Indexes articles published in over 4,500 periodicals in 37 subject areas in the humanities and social sciences. Includes numerous foreign-language titles, and many older, long-ceased titles. Topical indexing appears to be mainly from title words. See Black Studies titles.
An archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Coverage is from as early as 1665.
Magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century chronicle the development of America. Includes 118 periodicals published during the Civil War (1861-1865) and Reconstruction (1865-1877) eras. Full text is searchable, with high accuracy for 19th century materials, less accuracy for 18th century materials.
Part of Nineteenth Century Index. Full-text of over 1,000 periodicals, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and other historically-significant periodicals.
Published since 1970, the Black Collegian provides free access to the magazine and a number of useful resources for college and graduate students, such as articles on graduate schools, career outlooks and reports, and job search strategies. Along with browsing the Black Collegian archives (dating back to 1997), visitors may also elect to view articles organized by theme, such as global study programs, African-American issues, and extra- curriculars.