This online service began as a looseleaf publication and includes recent developments in courts, legislatures, and agencies as well as full-text versions of major primary laws and cases related to the environment. Also includes ELR Update, a current awareness and news source, and ELR News & Analysis, a monthly publication featuring substantive legal analysis.
The Environment Reporter™ keeps you fully up-to-date on rapidly changing developments in courts, Congress, federal agencies, state legislatures, industry, and environmental organizations.
Includes the complete text of thousands of legal decisions made by federal, state, and administrative courts (published in print as the Environment Reporter). This database is worth using for the easy access to primary law alone, but the annotations and editor's notes and the unique analytical reviews and commentary make this a very valuable asset when researching environmental law.
BNA's Environment & Safety Library on the Web (ESLW) is a powerful and comprehensive research tool, giving easy and instant access to all the information needed to understand and comply with federal and state environment and safety laws and regulations. In addition to the full text of those laws and regulations, which are updated continually, ESLW includes the full text of environment and safety laws and regulations in Canada and Mexico; the full text of European Union directives and regulations; the complete text of thousands of legal decisions made by federal, state, and administrative courts; and thousands of interactive forms, guidance documents, directories, agency memoranda, and international treaties and agreements to ensure ready access to all relevant and required information. BNA editors and subject experts enhance full-text, public domain information on ESLW with annotations and editor's notes; unique analytical reviews and commentary on federal and state environment and safety programs; daily, weekly, and biweekly news reports on current developments; and profiles of environmental programs in numerous foreign countries. Access to all the information included on ESLW is made easier through comprehensive topical indexes and simple but comprehensive searching capabilities. —Publisher's website
This product is from the well-known provider of business and financial news data and described as an "all inclusive tool providing in-depth legal analysis, filings, opinions, real-time and archival news, indexes, rankings, company and biographical information, research and streaming live trial coverage on a single, integrated desktop platform." Access is via the two dedicated Bloomberg terminals in the Wilson Reading Room or via a personal account.