Skip to main content

Statistics

Statistics subject guide

Finding Journal Titles

The Library has an extensive collections of statistics journals, both online and in print.  Use the following links to access specific journals or look up journal title abbreviations.

Article Databases

The Library subscribes to many article indexing databases in all areas of science, engineering and medicine.  The following are those which are most useful in finding articles on topics in statistics.  For a complete list of all databases provided by the Library, visit the Database Finder.

Print Indexes

BrowZine

BrowZine is a service that lets you scan journal tables of contents without visiting the publisher site. You can quickly view any article of interest directly from the BrowZine App or web site.

Contact Information

Jennifer Hart
Librarian for Mathematics, Statistics, Computer Science and Physics
Crerar Library Room 130
773-702-7569
Send Email

Scan and Deliver

Scan and Deliver is a service that allows you to request articles and book chapters that the library has only in print, be scanned and emailed to you.  The turnaround time is usually 48 hours or less. More information is available here.

Off-campus Access

Almost all Library databases can be accessed from off-campus. The easiest way to do this is to use links from the Library website. You will then be prompted for your CNetID and password to authenticate yourself as an authorized user.

If you find sources through Google Scholar or other search engines, you may not automatically get access to Library resources. Use the ProxyIt bookmarklet in these situations. There's more information on our guide to off-campus access

EndNote and Zotero

EndNote and Zotero are research management tools that helps you collect, organize, and share citations from library databases and catalogs. The Library provides training resources and services to help you use these tools effectively and efficiently.