Biological Sciences - Molecular & Cell Biology

WorldCat is a database that allows researchers to search the combined catalogs of hundreds of libraries around the world. It contains more than 52 million records for books, journals, audiovisual materials and more. This source can help researchers find items, verify citations, and identify which libraries hold a particular title.

Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you and learn where to borrow or buy them.

Includes citations for materials from the first U.S. dissertation (1861) to those accepted as recently as last semester. Starting in 1997 full-text is often available. If full-text is not available information about ordering the document is provided.

The National Academies Press (NAP) was created by the National Academies to publish the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year in science, engineering, and health, capturing views on important issues in science and health policy.

The Bookshelf is a searchable collection of online biomedical textbooks and other literature. In addition to some classic biology and medical textbooks and monographs, it also includes books and databases produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).

Allows full-text searching of Springer-Verlag electronic resources, including thousands of electronic books in a wide variety of subjects. Includes most books published from 2005 and titles in book series from 1997. This database includes books, book chapters, and journal articles; search results can be limited by type of resource, author, subject, language, and publication date.

Contains over 5,500 entries on biology, biophysics, and biochemistry, as well as key terms from medicine and palaeontology. It includes biographies of key scientists, and feature articles on important topics, such as bioinformatics, genetically modified organisms, microarray technology, and RNA interference. The dictionarys chronologies chart developments in major fields including cell biology, genetics, microscopy, and vitamins.

An authoritative reference work for students, educators, and clinical geneticists that defines the latest terms and presents important ancillary encyclopedic information. Includes terms from a wide range of disciplines which entwine with genetics, including molecular biology, cell biology, medicine, botany, and evolutionary studies. Its 7,000 cross-referenced definitions are supported by line drawings, tables, and chemical formulae.

Covers biochemistry, cell biology, clinical medicine, developmental biology, diversity of life, ecology, evolution, genetics, philosophy of science, immunology, microbiology, molecular biology, neuroscience, plant science, structural biology and virology. Since 2005, also contains content from the Encyclopedia of the Human Genome.

A comprehensive survey of modern biochemistry and molecular biology. Includes definitions of terms from the fields of Bioinformatics, Biophysics, Cell Biology, Chemistry, Genetics, Immunology, Mathematics, Microbiology, Pharmacology, Systems Biology, and Toxicology. Entries are short and informative, covering details of biochemical substances and the processes in which they are involved, methods and concepts in molecular biology, and definitions of biochemical symbols and abbreviations. Entries indicate where terms are often confused and provide recommended nomenclature and alternative names.