-- 1867-present search tip: Select the "Advanced Search" tab. Enter "THEATER — Reviews" and select "Subject" as the field to search.
This database includes full text for over 4,500 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. Full text coverage is especially strong in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, and theology. In addition there are over 8,200 abstracted and indexed journals, over 7,000 of which are peer-reviewed.
-- 1959-present search tip: Select the "Advance" tab. Click "More Search Options" and in "Document type" pull down to select "Theater Review." Covers "ethnic, minority, and native press"
Provides bibliographic citations and full-text articles appearing in numerous U.S. ethnic minority newspapers, consumer magazines, and some journals. The database focus is on African American, American Indian, Asian American, and U.S. Latino publications, though many other minority groups are also included.
-- 2000-present search tip: To limit to items about theater, including reviews, premieres & listings, click "Subject," enter "theater" in the "Find a Subject" box and select "Theater" from the results.
Provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Content is available in many different languages, including Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Russian. Stock data and indices are available for 5 years.
Part of Nineteenth Century Index. Indexes the contents of thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from 1770 to 1995, including many European titles. Includes links to some full-text articles. Dates of full-text coverage vary by title.
-- 1975-present search tip: For reviews, select "Advanced Search" & search "theater reviews" as a subject. Covers journals, books and other published sources from around the world in the humanities. This database includes all data from American Humanities Index and Humanities International Index.
Humanities International Complete is a comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. This database includes all data from American Humanities Index and Humanities International Index (over 1.6 million records) plus unique full text content.
Database corresponds to International Index, 1907 - March 1965; Social Sciences & Humanities Index, April 1965 – March 1974; Humanities Index, April 1974 – March 1984; and Social Sciences Index, April 1974 – March 1983