Интернет-проект «Архив Александра Н. Яковлева» посвящен жизни и деятельности выдающегося государственного, политического и общественного деятеля, академика Российской Академии наук Александра Николаевича Яковлева (1923-2005).
Сайт проекта состоит из пяти разделов:
Личный архив А. Н. Яковлева
Альманах «Россия. ХХ век»
Фонд Александра Н. Яковлева
База данных документов
One of the leading independent news and analysis groups on the Balkans today, online since 2003 and utilizing writers and researchers from regional countries as well as from elsewhere in Europe and the United States, plus strategic partner firms. At present, coverage focuses primarily on Macedonia, Greece, Turkey, Serbia and Kosovo, though other countries and supranational topics are covered too.
The Carpatho-Rusyn Research Center is a non-profit cultural research organization whose purpose is to promote knowledge about all aspects of Carpatho-Rusyn culture through the publication and distribution of scholarly and educational material about the Carpatho-Rusyn heritage in Europe and America.
The Centre for East European Language-Based Area Studies (CEELBAS) Language Repository is an open-access digital resource for students of the languages of Central and Eastern Europe and Russia. It currently covers 13 languages and houses almost 40 different sets of specially-designed language training materials, including materials for several languages where online resources are scarce. Currently the following languages are covered: Bulgarian; Croatian/Serbian; Czech; Estonian; Finnish; Georgian; Hungarian; Polish; Romanian; Russian; Slovak; Ukrainian.
The manifold collections of Russian, Ukrainian and Belarusian avant-garde publications in the New York Public and Columbia University Libraries are as impressive in their breadth as they are significant in their history. They have become more than a singular research resource for Slavicists, and more than a telling record of the striking inventiveness that occurred in Eastern Europe early in the last century. Indeed, these rich holdings are essential for today’s scholars and for an ever-growing public keenly interested in the art, culture, and political history of Eastern and East-Central Europe during a period of dramatic and revolutionary change. Nonetheless, it is through the visual and literary history that the two collections document that one might best appreciate these holdings’ broadest value.
The End of the Cold War Forum is an experimental off-the-record discussion by scholars and former officials of issues relating to the end of the Cold War and the collapse of the Soviet Union.
At present, the discussion in the Forum concentrates on events between 1980 and the end of 1991, and uses as its basis declassified official documents in the National Security Archive at George Washington University and in other depositories. Its objective is to amplify the information in official documents with the perspective of the persons who created them. The documents alone rarely if ever tell the whole story and memories alone can be inaccurate. The forum provides a vehicle for scholars studying the issues to consult the officials who were active in their governments during the period under study.
EurasiaNet provides information and analysis about political, economic, environmental and social developments in the countries of Central Asia and the Caucasus, as well as in Russia, the Middle East, and Southwest Asia. The web site also offers additional features, including newsmaker interviews and book reviews. EurasiaNet is operated by the Central Eurasia Project of the Open Society Institute.
In 1962, Indiana University became home to the Uralic and Altaic Language and Area Center, which in 1981 was renamed the Inner Asian and Uralic National Resource Center (IAUNRC). For the last 50 years, IU has gathered leading specialists, impressive library collections, and top-quality academic resources to create the nation's premier program in Central Eurasian Studies. It has additionally utilized these resources to provide quality training and outreach programs that continue to serve the entire country.
IU's greatest concentration of Central Eurasian expertise and instruction is located in the Department of Central Eurasian Studies (CEUS). CEUS and other IAUNRC-associated faculty are specialists on civilizations stretching from the Baltics, Hungary, and Turkey to Central Asia, Tibet, and Mongolia.
The International Relations and Security Network (ISN) is the world’s leading open access information service for international relations and security professionals. There is strong coverage of Russia, Southeastern Europe, NATO, etc.
NCEEER was created in 1978 to develop and sustain long-term, high-quality programs for post-doctoral research on the social, political, economic, environmental, and historical development of Eurasia and Central and Eastern Europe. From broad, cross-cultural analyses to more focused studies of particular problems, NCEEER supports research projects that facilitate a mutually beneficial exchange of information between scholars and policy-makers and contribute to a better understanding of current developments and future prospects in the post-communist countries of Europe and Eurasia.
Includes links to the full-text of its WORKING PAPERS from 2001-2010
Regions covered include the Russian Federation, Ukraine, Belarus, South Caucasus, Central Asia, Central Europe, Balkans, Baltic States and Germany. Online access to its publications, includings its reports, policy briefs, newletters, commentary and other studies.
The Project on Ethnic Relations (PER) is dedicated to preventing ethnic conflict in Central and Eastern Europe, the Balkans and the former Soviet Union. PER was founded in 1991 in anticipation of the serious interethnic conflicts that were to erupt following the collapse of Communism. PER conducts programs of high-level intervention and dialogue and serves as a neutral mediator in several major disputes in the region. PER also conducts programs of training, education
Includes pages devoted to the Balkans, Russia and the Baltics, Hungary, Slovakia, Romania, and the Roma, among others.
A Project of the Slavic and East European Language Research Center (SEELRC), Duke University. This set of reference grammars has been designed for advanced-level language users and linguists to compare semantic categories across languages. Each grammar also provides background information about the language and its speakers. In some cases the author has included a topic which provides greater illumination of the language (e.g. tongue twisters, slang/profanity, or a set of exemplary texts). Includes Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian, Czech, Georgian, Macedonian, Polish, Romanian, Russian & Slovene. Detailed outlines for Albanian and Romani are also accessible
Established in 1999 and operated by Duke University, the Slavic and East European Language Research Center (SEELRC) has as its mission the improvement of the national capacity to teach and learn Slavic and East European languages. Projects include a REFERENCE GRAMMAR NETWORK, GRAMMATICAL DICTIONARIES, CASE & ASPECT BOOK SERIES AND TEXT DATABASES.
SOVA Center for Information and Analysis is a Moscow-based Russian nonprofit organization founded in October 2002.
SOVA Center conducts research and informational work on nationalism and racism, relations between the churches and secular society, and political radicalism. We are also interested in human rights issues, especially government misuse of counter-extremism measures.
Soyuz is formally constituted as the Post-Communist Cultural Studies Interest Group of the American Anthropological Association (AAA) and is also recognized as an official unit of the American Association for the Advancement of Slavic Studies (AAASS).
Among its projects is "Medieval Turko-Tatar States Online" (Средневековые тюрко-татарские государства-online), dedicated to the history of the Golden Horde (a.k.a. Ulus Juchi, Qipchak Khanate) successor states, existed in Central Eurasia during the XV till the XVIII cc. - the Great and the Nogai Hordes, the Crimean, the Kazan, the Kasimov, the Siberian, the Tiumen khanates etc.
A-Z list of countries with links to thier statistical agencies, including Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan
The Office provides data for the parliament and public administration, social organizations, local authorities, scientific bodies, economic organizations, the general public and the media as well as for international organizations and users abroad. Official data regarding the socio-economic situation as well as the changes in the population of the country are published by the HCSO.
Statistics Lithuania has also been authorized to co-ordinate statistical activities of ministries and other institutions. Includes links to the full text of many of its publications, such as Lithuania in Figures, Demographic Yearbooks, etc. Also includes links to various Lithuanian ministries and other intstitutions.
The Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies (ASEEES), a nonprofit, non-political, scholarly society, is the leading private organization in the world dedicated to the advancement of knowledge about the former Soviet Union (including Eurasia) and Eastern and Central Europe. ASEEES, known as the American Association for the Advancement of Slavic Studies until 2010, supports teaching, research, and publication relating to the peoples and territories within this area.
An American-based, non-profit academic organization, dedicated to the promotion of Modern Greek Studies in the United States and Canada and conversant internationally on all issues, historical and contemporary, which pertain to Greek matters.
The Slavic and East European Microform Project (SEEMP) acquires microform copies of unique, rare, and unusually bulky or expensive research material pertaining to the field of Slavic and East European studies; and to preserve deteriorating printed and manuscript materials of scholarly value.SEEMP has focused the majority of its attention on acquiring and filming regional newspapers, both contemporary and historical. SEEMP has also filmed a collection of books, periodicals, and pamphlets produced and published by Ukrainian Displaced Persons. Another collection of note includes rare and unique pamphlets (1925–40) in the Yakut, Kumyk, and Chuvash languages of the former Soviet Union.
Represents librarians and specialists in the fields of Slavic and East European studies and is concerned with those aspects of library service which require knowledge of Slavic and East European languages.
A tool to:
-Help you better understand how to determine the "fairness" of a use under the U.S. Copyright Code.
-Collect, organize & archive the information you might need to support a fair use evaluation.
-Provide you with a time-stamped, PDF document for your records [example], which could prove valuable, should you ever be asked by a copyright holder to provide your fair use evaluation and the data you used to support it. [why is this important?]
-Provide access to educational materials, external copyright resources, and contact information for copyright help at local & national levels.
Provided by Slavic librarian Michael Brewer and the American Library Association's Office for Information Technology Policy
A tool to help determine whether or not a particular reproduction can be made without the permission of the copyright holder. Provided by Slavic librarian Michael Brewer and the American Library Association Office for Information Technology Policy.