A collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Contains teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides students, faculty, and staff with access to a variety of documentary and feature films. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, Psychotherapy.net and more.
Docuseek2 provides exclusive educational streaming access to documentary and social issue films from Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Kartemquin Films, Scorpion TV, Sincerely Films, Terra Nova Films and Villon Films
Part of Alexander Street Press's "Anthropology," which brings together a wide range of ethnographic documentaries, indigenous media, field notes, study guides and raw footage, covering human behavior the world over.
HistoryMakers is an American non-profit educational institution. It seeks to promote recognisition of the recognition of black African Americans to the history and culture of the USA. Its website provides information on its aims and objectives. It is building a unique online archive of materials relating to the life stories of well known African Americans and 'unsung heroes'. Currently avaibale are timelines of key events, plus transcripts of oral history interviews. All areas of social, political and economic life are covered including: civil rights movements, politics, sport, political participation.