Digital versions (from microfilm) of the typewritten manuscripts of the collection of 218 titles which comprise the University of Chicago Library's "Manuscripts of Middle American Cultural Anthropology", a project which began in 1945. Many of the manuscripts pertain to the languages of Middle America..
Oxford Bibliographies in Linguistics is an entirely new and unique type of reference tool that has been specially created to meet a great need among today’s students and scholars. It offers more than other bibliography initiatives on- and offline by providing expert commentary to help students and scholars find, negotiate, and assess the large amount of information readily available to them. It facilitates research in a way that other guides cannot by providing direct links to online library catalogs and other online resources. Organizing the resource around discrete subject entries will allow for quick and easy navigation that users expect when working on screen.
Online edition includes the following dictionaries:
• Etymological Dictionary of Latin
• Etymological Dictionary of Greek
• Etymological Dictionary of Slavic
• Etymological Dictionary of Proto-Germanic — forthcoming
• Etymological Dictionary of Proto-Celtic
• Etymological Dictionary of Old-Frisian
• Etymological Dictionary of Armenian
• Etymological Dictionary of Hittite
• Etymological Dictionary of Luvian
• Etymological Dictionary of Persian — forthcoming
• Etymological Dictionary of the Iranian Verb
• Etymological Dictionary of Proto-Nostratic
The Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online (IEDO) reconstructs the lexicon for the most important languages and language branches of Indo-European. It is a rich and voluminous online reference source for historical and general linguists. Dictionaries can be cross-searched, with an advance search for each individual dictionary enabling the user to perform more complex research queries. Each entry is accompanied by grammatical info, meaning(s), etymological commentary, reconstructions, cognates and often extensive bibliographical information. New content will be added on an annual basis.