Skip to main content


Article Databases

The Library subscribes to many article indexing databases in all areas of science, engineering and medicine.  The following are those which are most useful in finding articles on chemical topics.  For a complete list of all databases provided by the Library, visit the Database Finder.

Finding Journal Titles

The Library has an extensive collections of chemistry journals, both online and in print.  Use the following links to access specific journals or look up journal title abbreviations.

Searching for Citation Information

The Library provides resources for locating a variety of measures of research impact, including counts of citations to a particular paper, measures of citations to specific authors, and impact factors for journal titles.  Tools are often integrated into articles databases.  

Contact Information

Andrea Twiss-Brooks
Director of Research and Teaching Support
Regenstein Library Room 181
Send Email

Off-campus Access

Almost all Library databases can be accessed from off-campus. The easiest way to do this is to use links from the Library website. You will then be prompted for your CNetID and password to authenticate yourself as an authorized user.

If you find sources through Google Scholar or other search engines, you may not automatically get access to Library resources. Use the ProxyIt bookmarklet in these situations. There's more information on our guide to off-campus access

EndNote and Zotero

EndNote and Zotero are research management tools that helps you collect, organize, and share citations from library databases and catalogs. The Library provides training resources and services to help you use these tools effectively and efficiently.