WorldCat is a database that allows researchers to search the combined catalogs of hundreds of libraries around the world. It contains more than 52 million records for books, journals, audiovisual materials and more. This source can help researchers find items, verify citations, and identify which libraries hold a particular title.
Articles Plus allows simultaneous searching of a broad range of articles, books, book reviews, and other collections, including:
• Hundreds of the Library’s article databases
• Over 40,000 journals and periodicals
• The University of Chicago Library catalog
• Digitized collections of documents and images from many organizations
Provides full text for over 400 publications, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals, US and foreign. The database also features more than 165 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 27,000 full text conference papers.
Select "Cited Reference Search" to see which authors cited specific works. Format authors and journal titles as shown in the examples, and limit to the Social Sciences Citation Index (at the bottom of the search screen) for the best results.
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage available to 1900. Includes the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. Web of Science is especially useful for its citation linking.