Skip to main content

MAPH Research Guides

University of Chicago Library research guides for the Humanities and related fields for the Master of Arts Program in the Humanities.

Art, Cinema & History

Nancy Spiegel

Nancy Spiegel
Bibliographer for Art, Cinema & History
Regenstein Library, Room 463
773-702-5193
Send Email

Classics, the Ancient Near East & General Humanities

Catherine Mardikes

Catherine Mardikes
Bibliographer for Classics, the Ancient Near East & General Humanities
Regenstein Library, Room 471
773-702-2783
Send Email

Linguistics, Slavic & East European Studies

June Farris

June Farris
Bibliographer for Linguistics, Slavic & East European Studies
Regenstein Library, Room 263
773-702-8456
Send Email

Literatures of Europe & the Americas

Sarah G. Wenzel
Bibliographer for Literatures of Europe & the Americas
Regenstein Library, Room 363
773-702-8448
Send Email

Music & Dance

Image of Music

Scott Landvatter
Bibliographer for Music and Dance
Regenstein Library, Room 362
773-702-8447
Send Email

Philosophy & Religion

Anne K. Kanafl

Anne K. Knafl
Bibliographer for Philosophy and Religion
Regenstein Library, Room 462
773-702-8442
Send Email

Ask a Librarian

Ask a Librarian's picture
Ask a Librarian
Contact:
Subjects:Help Guides

Useful Information

Find It!
When searching databases, the Find It button, when present, can be used to locate an item in the Library Catalog, to gain access to the full-text of an article, or to send an interlibrary loan order..

Proxy It!
Get access to library resources from off campus with ⇒ ProxyIt! ⇐. For Chrome, Firefox or Safari, drag the link to your bookmarks tool bar. For Internet Explorer, right-click on the link and select "Add to Favorites...".

Purchase Request
The Library welcomes suggestions for the acquisition of materials which support the University's teaching and research programs. Use this form to submit a request.  It will be routed to the appropriate subject specialist for consideration.