Admin Sign In 

K-12 Curriculum Materials 

A guide to locating curriculum materials, including information about using the K-12 Curriculum Materials Collection.
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.uchicago.edu/CMC  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Finding Items in the Collection

To locate materials in the K-12 Curriculum Materials Collection, you will have to use the Library Catalog. You cannot limit your search in Lens to the Collection.

Step 1

Select the Advanced Keyword search option in the Library Catalog.

Step 2

Select "Regenstein, Curriculum Materials" under the limit for "Location". Enter your keywords and search. 

 

Educational Films and Media

While the K-12 Curriculum Materials Collection includes DVDs, the majority of the Library's films are in the Library's Video and DVD Collection.

View Films Available at the University of Chicago Library

For films about education or teaching, refine by call number range: L - Education.

 
 

K-12 Curriculum Materials Collection

The K-12 Curriculum Materials Collection (CMC) was created in 2007 to support the University of Chicago's Urban Teacher Education Program.

Collection Policy Statement

University of Chicago Laboratory SchoolWhere is the collection located?
The collection is located in Room 406 of the Regenstein Library. The room is equipped with a small study table for consultation of the materials, and a computer workstation for accessing the collection's online resources.

Who may access the collection?
Anyone with an interest in education and teaching may use the collection. However, UTEP students, alumni, and faculty have priority use of Room 406 and the computer.

What types of materials are held in the collection?
The collection specializes in curriculum resources and professional development materials for K-12 teaching.  The collection is comprised of materials in a variety of formats, including professional literature, teacher's manuals, DVDs, CD-ROMs, and online databases.  Over time, the collection will grow to include kits, manipulatives, and devices.

May I check out items from the collection?
All items in the collection circulate and follow the standard loan period. You may check out materials at the Circulation Desk on the 1st Floor.

How do I search for items in the collection?
To locate materials in the K-12 Curriculum Materials Collection, you will to use the Advanced Keyword option in the Library Catalog. Learn How

How are items shelved?
All items in the collection are shelved using the Library of Congress Classification System. DVDs and CD-ROMs in the collection are intermixed with the books.

 

Ask A Librarian

Profile ImageRebecca Starkey
Contact Info:
Librarian for Education
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Reference, First Floor
773-702-4484
Send Email

Subjects:
General Reference, Education, Teaching

Chat:


 

© The University of Chicago Library
1100 East 57th Street Chicago Illinois 60637

Description

  Loading content... please wait